People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Anderson, Cynthia Academic Counselor chid@uw.edu
206.543.2097
PDL B102D
Andresen, Third Part-Time Lecturer redrum@uw.edu PDL B102-B
Barr, Nick Director of International Programs; Part-Time Lecturer nickbarr@uw.edu
206.685.4716
PDL B101
By appointment
Brown, Elizabeth Program Co-Director, CHID Lyon brown02@uw.edu
Childs, Mary Part-Time Lecturer mchilds@uw.edu PDL B201
Teaching WIN/SPR 2018
Chung Simpson, Caroline Associate Professor csimpson@uw.edu
206.543.3072
PDL A301
TTH, 1:30-2:30pm; TH, 4:30-5:30pm.
Díaz Pozueta, María San Sebastían Study Abroad Program Director mdp@uw.edu
Dwyer, Annie Part-Time Lecturer dwyera@uw.edu PDL B102-B
Wednesdays 10:30-12:30
Early, Jody Sardinia Program Faculty jearly3@uw.edu
Farías, Mónica Argentina Program Director
García, María Elena Associate Professor and Director meg71@uw.edu
(206) 221-0561
PDL B103
Wednesdays 10:30-12:30 and by appointment
Giebel, Christoph Associate Professor, History and Jackson School of International Studies giebel@uw.edu
Harris, Keith Part-Time Lecturer gkh2@uw.edu PDL B102-B/Gould 448E
Teaching Spring 2018
Hazard, July Part-Time Lecturer julyhaz@uw.edu PDL B102-B
Tu 3:30-5:00 and by appointment
Lang, Sabine Associate Professor, European and International Studies salang@uw.edu
Marin, Ileana Co-Director, Black Sea Study Abroad marini@uw.edu
Myers, Tamara Part-Time Lecturer chidtam@uw.edu PDL B102-B
Teaching SUM 2018
O'Laughlin, Logan Pre-Doctoral Instructor lnolaugh@uw.edu Padelford B111
Teaching Spring 2018
Reddy, Chandan Associate Professor ccreddy@uw.edu
206.543.7985
PDL A313
M/W 3:30-4:30
Rodriguez Fernandez, Vicente Co-Director Legacies of Empires magneto1@uw.edu
Rojas-Stewart, Monica Peru Program Co-Director rojasm@uw.edu
Saung, Jey Pre-Doctoral Instructor jsaung@uw.edu PDL B111
MW 12:30-1:30pm
Schenold, Terry Pre-Doctoral Instructor schenold@uw.edu PDL B102-B
Teaching SUM 2018
Self, Jen Part-Time Lecturer jms13@uw.edu Teaching Winter 2018
Smith, Michael Prague Program Co-Director and Lecturer michael.smith@email.cz
Sokolova, Vera Prague Program Director, Associate Professor of History and Chair of Gender Studies, Charles University, Prague. verasokolova@email.cz
Sollod, Ellen Program Co-Director, CHID Lyon sollode@uw.edu
Staten, Henry San Sebastían Study Abroad Program Director hstaten@uw.edu
St Peter, Suzanne Administrator sstpeter@uw.edu
206.543.7991
PDL B102-C
Taradel, Ruggero Legacies of Empires Study Abroad Program Director taradel@uw.edu
Taranath, Anu Senior Lecturer anu@uw.edu
206.543.7981
PDL A506
Tuesdays 2:30-3:30, & by appointment
Thurtle, Phillip Associate Professor thurtle@uw.edu PDL B102-A
Monday 3-4 and by appointment
Toews, John Professor Emeritus toews@uw.edu By appointment

Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Alaniz, José Associate Professor, Slavic Languages and Literatures; Director, Disability Studies Program jos23@uw.edu
(206) 543-7580
PDL A210D
Amrute, Sareeta Assistant Professor, Anthropology amrutes@uw.edu DEN M46
Athreya, Jayadev Associate Professor, Mathematics; Director, Washington Experimental Mathematics Lab jathreya@uw.edu
206.616.2481
Bailkin, Jordanna Professor, History bailkin@uw.edu
(206) 543-7342
SMI 218D
Bean, Jennifer Associate Professor, Comparative Literature, Cinema and Media jmbean@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
C522 PDL
Beckett, Katherine Professor, Sociology and Law, Societies, and Justice kbeckett@uw.edu GWN 44
Berridge, Clara Assistant Professor, School of Social Work clarawb@uw.edu
206.685.2180
School of Social Work, Room 211E
Bessner, Daniel Assistant Professor, Jackson School of International Studies dbessner@uw.edu
Block, Richard Associate Professor, Germanics blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 345
Brown, Pat Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Rehabilitation Medicine pabrown@uw.edu
(206) 616-3714
Brown, Sharan Associate Director, University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities sbrown@uw.edu
(206) 685-4010
261 CHDD, South Building #102
Calian, Nicole Part-Time Lecturer nic13@uw.edu
Cole, July Part-Time Lecturer july.oskar@gmail.com Padelford B-102
Cooper, Tamara Lecturer, Comparative Literature, Cinema and Media tcoop@uw.edu
(206) 685-1642
B534 PDL
Domke, David Professor and Chair, Department of Communications domke@uw.edu
(206) 543-2662
CMU 102
Fox, Tyler Lecturer, Human Centered Design & Engineering foxt@uw.edu
206.543.8752
Sieg Hall, Room 417
Friedman, Kathie Associate Professor, Jackson School of International Studies friedman@uw.edu THO 216
Garvens, Ellen Professor and Chair, Photomedia elgarv@uw.edu ART 129
Geist, Anthony Professor and Chair, Spanish and Portuguese Studies tgeist@uw.edu
(206) 543-2022
PDL C-104
Goering, Sara Associate Professor, Philosophy SGoering@uw.edu
(206) 616-2102
SAV 386
Gonzalez, Sara Assistant Professor, Anthropology gonzalsa@uw.edu
(206) 543-9603
DEN 139
Govindrajan, Radhika Assistant Professor, Anthropology rgovind@uw.edu
Habell-Pallán, Michelle Associate Professor, Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies mhabellp@uw.edu
(206) 543-6981
PDL B110T
Harkins, Gillian Associate Professor, English gharkins@uw.edu
685-6139
PDL A-306
Hoffman, Daniel Associate Professor, Anthropology djh13@uw.edu 243 DEN
Hohensee, Nara Part-Time Lecturer naraelle@uw.edu
Johnson, Jason Associate Dean, Undergraduate Academic Affairs jej@uw.edu
(206) 543-2248
220 Mary Gates Hall
Kale, Sunila Assistant Professor, Jackson School of International Studies kale@uw.edu THO 418
Kim, Kevin Y. Research Associate, School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, UW Bothell kymk@uw.edu
425.352.5001
Husky Hall 1412, UW Bothell
Knopp, Larry Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator, School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences, UW Tacoma knoppl@uw.edu
253.692.4455
CP 330
Lawson, Victoria Professor, Geography lawson@uw.edu SMI 303D and MHG 211
Lucero , José Antonio Associate Professor, Jackson School of International Studies jal26@uw.edu
(206) 616-1643
THO 324
Mackenzie, Louisa Associate Professor, French and Italian Studies louisam@uw.edu
206 616-5354
PDL C-260
Million, Dian Associate Professor, American Indian Studies dianm@uw.edu PDL C-514
Naar, Devin Assistant Professor, History and Jewish Studies denaar@uw.edu THO 226
Neff, Gina Associate Professor, Communication gneff@uw.edu CMU 355
Novetzke, Christian Lee Associate Professor, South Asia Program and Comparative Religion Program novetzke@uw.edu
206 543-6142
303C Thomson Hall
Rafael, Vicente Professor, History vrafael@uw.edu
(206) 543-5699
SMITH 116A
Reed, Brian Professor, English bmreed@uw.edu PDL A101
Retman, Sonnet Associate Professor, American Ethnic Studies sretman@uw.edu
(206) 543-0470
PDL A514
Ribes, David Associate Professor, Human Centered Design & Engineering dribes@uw.edu
619 384-7700
Rodriguez-Silva, Ileana Associate Professor, History imrodrig@uw.edu
Roesler, Axel Associate Professor, Art (Design) roesler@uw.edu
(206) 685-9053
ART 238
Searle, Leroy Professor, English & Comparative Literature lsearle@uw.edu
(206) 543-6631
PDL B-426
Sears, Laurie Professor, History lsears@uw.edu
(206) 543-5745
SMI 103F
Smith, Maya Assistant Professor, French mayaas@uw.edu PDL C-246
Sparke, Matthew Professor, Geography sparke@uw.edu
(206) 543-5194
SMI 303F
Taylor, Janelle Professor and Chair, Anthropology jstaylor@uw.edu DEN M32
Thomas, Lynn Professor and Chair, History lynnmt@uw.edu SMI 308C
Underwood, Douglas Professor, Communication dunder@uw.edu
(206) 685-9377
CMU 219
Warren, Adam Associate Professor, History awarren2@uw.edu
206-543-1197
SMI 218C
Watts, Richard Associate Professor, French rhwatts@uw.edu
(206) 543-6241
PDL C-258
Weinbaum, Alys Associate Professor, English alysw@uw.edu
(206) 543-7797
PDL B408
Welland, Sasha Associate Professor, Anthropology and GWSS swelland@uw.edu
(206) 221-4725
PDL B-110
Woiak, Joanne Lecturer, Disability Studies jwoiak@uw.edu
206-616-7580
Smith 019/ Smith 017 (Disability Studies main office)
Woodward, Kathleen Professor, English; Director, Simpson Center for the Humanities kw1@uw.edu
(206) 543-3920
CMU 206
Ybarra, Megan Assistant Professor, Geography mybarra@uw.edu Box 353550
Yee, Shirley Professor, Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies sjyee@uw.edu PDL B-110J
Young, Glennys Professor, History glennys@uw.edu
(206) 685-8192
THO 423