You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Anderson, Cynthia Academic Counselor chid@uw.edu
206.543.2097
PDL B102-D
Athreya, Jayadev Associate Professor, Mathematics and Comparative History of Ideas; Director, Washington Experimental Mathematics Lab jathreya@uw.edu
206.616.2481
Barr, Nicolaas P. Director of Study Abroad; Part-Time Lecturer nickbarr@uw.edu
206.685.4716
PDL B101
W, 10:00-12:00, and by appointment
Brown, Elizabeth Program Co-Director, CHID Lyon brown02@uw.edu
Childs, Mary Part-Time Lecturer mchilds@uw.edu PDL B201
Teaching WIN/SPR 2018
Chung Simpson, Caroline Associate Professor csimpson@uw.edu
206.459-0636
PDL A301
MW, 4:30-6pm, or by appt
Díaz Pozueta, María San Sebastían Study Abroad Program Director mdp@uw.edu
Dwyer, Annie Part-Time Lecturer dwyera@uw.edu PDL B102-B
Autumn 2018: Tuesdays 10:30 am-12:30 pm
Furness, Alexandra Administrator aef4@uw.edu
(206) 543-7991
PDL B-102C
García, María Elena Associate Professor, CHID; Joff Hanauer Honors Professor in Western Civilization meg71@uw.edu
(206) 221-0561
PDL B103
By appointment
Giebel, Christoph Associate Professor, History and Jackson School of International Studies giebel@uw.edu
Handwerk, Gary Professor, English handwerk@uw.edu
206-543-2183
PDL A402
Hazard, July Lecturer julyhaz@uw.edu PDL B102-B / ACC 15H
PDL: T 8:30 am - 9:30 am / ACC: T 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm / & by appointment
Hoffman, Daniel Associate Professor, Anthropology djh13@uw.edu 243 DEN
Knapp, Caleb Part-Time Lecturer cbk5@uw.edu
Lang, Sabine Associate Professor, European and International Studies salang@uw.edu
Lucero , José Antonio Associate Professor, Jackson School of International Studies and CHID jal26@uw.edu
(206) 616-1643
THO 324
Marin, Ileana Director, Romania, Moldova, and Ukraine Study Abroad marini@uw.edu
Mengist, Nat Outreach Coordinator chidout@uw.edu
206.685.4716
PDL B101
By appointment
Novetzke, Christian Lee Associate Professor, South Asia Program and Comparative Religion Program novetzke@uw.edu
206 543-6142
303C Thomson Hall
T 10:00-11:30
Reddy, Chandan Associate Professor ccreddy@uw.edu
206.543.7985
PDL A313
W/Th 12:30-1:30
Reed, Torie Program Assistant ttlreed@uw.edu
(206) 543-3733
PDL B102
M-F 9 AM - 2:30 PM
Retman, Sonnet Associate Professor, American Ethnic Studies sretman@uw.edu
(206) 543-0470
PDL A514
By appt
Rodriguez Fernandez, Vicente Co-Director Legacies of Empires magneto1@uw.edu
Smallwood, Stephanie Associate Professor, History ses9@uw.edu
(206) 543-2016
SMI 104A
Smith, Michael Prague Program Co-Director and Lecturer michael.smith@email.cz
Sokolova, Vera Prague Program Director, Associate Professor of History and Chair of Gender Studies, Charles University, Prague. verasokolova@email.cz
Sollod, Ellen Program Co-Director, CHID Lyon sollode@uw.edu
Staten, Henry San Sebastían Study Abroad Program Director hstaten@uw.edu
Taradel, Ruggero Legacies of Empires Study Abroad Program Director ruggero.taradel@gmail.com
Taranath, Anu Senior Lecturer anu@uw.edu
206.543.7981
PDL A506
Tuesdays 10:30-11:30am, & by appointment
Thurtle, Phillip Professor and Director thurtle@uw.edu PDL B102-A
Tuesday 3:30-4:30 and Wednesday 1:30-2:30
Toews, John Professor Emeritus toews@uw.edu By appointment

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Alaniz, José Associate Professor, Slavic Languages and Literatures; Director, Disability Studies Program jos23@uw.edu
(206) 543-7580
Amrute, Sareeta Assistant Professor, Anthropology amrutes@uw.edu
Bailkin, Jordanna Professor, History bailkin@uw.edu
(206) 543-7342
Bean, Jennifer Associate Professor, Comparative Literature, Cinema and Media jmbean@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
Beckett, Katherine Professor, Sociology and Law, Societies, and Justice kbeckett@uw.edu
Berridge, Clara Assistant Professor, School of Social Work clarawb@uw.edu
206.685.2180
Bessner, Daniel Assistant Professor, Jackson School of International Studies dbessner@uw.edu
Block, Richard Associate Professor, Germanics blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Brown, Pat Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Rehabilitation Medicine pabrown@uw.edu
(206) 616-3714
Brown, Sharan Associate Director, University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities sbrown@uw.edu
(206) 685-4010
Calian, Nicole Part-Time Lecturer nic13@uw.edu
Cooper, Tamara Lecturer, Comparative Literature, Cinema and Media tcoop@uw.edu
(206) 685-1642
Dennison, Jean Associate Professor, Anthropology jden@uw.edu
Domke, David Professor and Chair, Department of Communications domke@uw.edu
(206) 543-2662
Fox, Tyler Lecturer, Human Centered Design & Engineering foxt@uw.edu
206.543.8752
Friedman, Kathie Associate Professor, Jackson School of International Studies friedman@uw.edu
Garvens, Ellen Professor and Chair, Photomedia elgarv@uw.edu
Geist, Anthony Professor and Chair, Spanish and Portuguese Studies tgeist@uw.edu
(206) 543-2022
Goering, Sara Associate Professor, Philosophy SGoering@uw.edu
(206) 616-2102
Gonzalez, Sara Assistant Professor, Anthropology gonzalsa@uw.edu
(206) 543-9603
Govindrajan, Radhika Assistant Professor, Anthropology rgovind@uw.edu
Groves, Jason Assistant Professor, Germanics jagroves@uw.edu
(206) 221-2566
Habell-Pallán, Michelle Associate Professor, Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies mhabellp@uw.edu
(206) 543-6981
Harkins, Gillian Associate Professor, English gharkins@uw.edu
685-6139
Hohensee, Nara Part-Time Lecturer naraelle@uw.edu
Johnson, Jason Associate Dean, Undergraduate Academic Affairs jej@uw.edu
(206) 543-2248
Kale, Sunila Assistant Professor, Jackson School of International Studies kale@uw.edu
Kim, Kevin Y. Acting Assistant Professor, School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, UW Bothell kymk@uw.edu
425.352.5001
Knopp, Larry Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator, School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences, UW Tacoma knoppl@uw.edu
253.692.4455
Lawson, Victoria Professor, Geography lawson@uw.edu
Mackenzie, Louisa Associate Professor, French and Italian Studies louisam@uw.edu
206 616-5354
Million, Dian Associate Professor, American Indian Studies dianm@uw.edu
Naar, Devin Assistant Professor, History and Jewish Studies denaar@uw.edu
Paz, Dan Lecturer, School of Art, Art History, and Design danpaz@uw.edu
Rafael, Vicente Professor, History vrafael@uw.edu
(206) 543-5699
Reed, Brian Professor, English bmreed@uw.edu
Ribes, David Associate Professor, Human Centered Design & Engineering dribes@uw.edu
619 384-7700
Robles, Jose Francisco Assistant Professor, Spanish jfrobles@uw.edu
Rodriguez-Silva, Ileana Associate Professor, History imrodrig@uw.edu
Roesler, Axel Associate Professor, Art (Design) roesler@uw.edu
(206) 685-9053
Searle, Leroy Professor, English & Comparative Literature lsearle@uw.edu
(206) 543-6631
Sears, Laurie Professor, History lsears@uw.edu
(206) 543-5745
Smith, Maya Assistant Professor, French mayaas@uw.edu
Taylor, Janelle Professor and Chair, Anthropology jstaylor@uw.edu
Thomas, Lynn Professor and Chair, History lynnmt@uw.edu
Underwood, Douglas Professor, Communication dunder@uw.edu
(206) 685-9377
Warren, Adam Associate Professor, History awarren2@uw.edu
206-543-1197
Watts, Richard Associate Professor, French rhwatts@uw.edu
(206) 543-6241
Weinbaum, Alys Associate Professor, English alysw@uw.edu
(206) 543-7797
Welland, Sasha Associate Professor, Anthropology and GWSS swelland@uw.edu
(206) 221-4725
Woelfle-Erskine, Cleo Assistant Professor, School of Marine and Environmental Affairs cleowe@uw.edu
206.685.5675
Woiak, Joanne Lecturer, Disability Studies jwoiak@uw.edu
206-616-7580
Woodward, Kathleen Professor, English; Director, Simpson Center for the Humanities kw1@uw.edu
(206) 543-3920
Ybarra, Megan Assistant Professor, Geography mybarra@uw.edu
Yee, Shirley Professor, Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies sjyee@uw.edu
Young, Glennys Professor, History glennys@uw.edu
(206) 685-8192
Share