Focus Groups Archive

Autumn 2016

Class Title Student Faciliator Email Course Section
Capacity-building in Seattle-based Activist Communities Laurie Carlsson lkcdilla@gmail.com CHID 496 C
Queer 101 Alix Brumbaugh qzone@uw.edu CHID 496 D
Speculative Design Exploration Dana Golan dgolan5@uw.edu CHID 496 A
The Politics of Improvisation Ariel Vardy ariel_vardy@yahoo.com CHID 496 B

Spring 2016

Class Title Student Faciliator Email Course Section
Queer 101 Alix Brumbaugh qzone@uw.edu CHID 496 I
Radical Roots: Exploring and Performing the Role of Student Activism in a University Setting Addyson Frattura and Koji Pingry frattura@uw.edu CHID 496 D
Religion and Games Sean Burton seanbqb@uw.edu CHID 496 E
Science Reformulated Alexander (Alec) Sullivan awsully@uw.edu CHID 496 H
The Politics of Improvisation Ariel Vardy arieljv@uw.edu CHID 496 A
Transnational Migration and Diasporas in Contemporary European Film Nicole Johnson nicolita@uw.edu CHID 496 G

Winter 2016

Class Title Student Faciliator Email Course Section
Approaches Towards Examining Sikh History Dilkaranjot dsgrewal@uw.edu not assigned
Kishimoto Kunoichi: Exploring the Roles of Female Characters in Naruto Karen Yuen kykareny@uw.edu CHID 496 G
Mentally unwell with no one to tell: de-stigmatizing depression for caring and concerned activists Haley Bosco Doyle hdoyle@uw.edu CHID 496 A
Queer 101: Intersecting Identities Alix Brumbaugh anb24@uw.edu CHID 496 E

Autumn 2015

Class Title Student Faciliator Email Course Section
Queer 101 Austin (Alix) Brumbaugh anb24@uw.edu CHID 496 D
Trash Talk Holly Thorpe hthorpe@uw.edu CHID 496 A

Spring 2015

Class Title Student Faciliator Email Course Section
Academic Alchemy: Pedagogical Gardening in the Postnatural West Nathanael Mengist mengin@uw.edu CHID 496 E
The Deaf World: Culture, Audism, and Ability Jackie McCartin jkmc2@uw.edu CHID 496 A
Understanding Non-Normative Identities And How to Use Them for Success Rachael Anderson rach13ea@gmail.com CHID 496 D
What is Justice? A Critical Analysis of the Death Note Anime Jay Hoyne jayhoyne@uw.edu CHID 496 C

Winter 2015

Class Title Student Faciliator Email Course Section
Are You Ready To Be Strong? Morgan Macri mbmacri@uw.edu not assigned
Are You Ready To Be Strong? Morgan Macri mbmacri@uw.edu CHID 496 E
Birth on the Margins: Reproductive Justice and the Politics of Birth Fiona Stefanik, Klarissa Sell (klarissa@uw.edu) fiona1@uw.edu CHID 496 F
Examining Creativity: a survey of connections in contemporary art and science Andrew Simonetti simonetti.andrew@gmail.com CHID 496 G
Queer 101: Intersecting Identities Oly Pearce qzone@uw.edu CHID 496 C
Selling Our Values : Anarchist Business Models Joe Stormer jstormer@uw.edu CHID 496 D

Autumn 2014

Class Title Student Faciliator Email Course Section
Queer 101 Alyssa Pearce olyanders@live.com CHID 496 D

Spring 2014

Class Title Student Faciliator Email Course Section
A Land of Promise: Examining Mormonism through U.S. History (and Vice Versa) Ted Lee tylee85@gmail.com CHID 496 D
Acting on Theory: Body Image Activism Kate Walford kwalford91@gmail.com CHID 496 G
CHID 497: Glimpsing the Peacock Angel: Ecodelic Alchemy Nathanael Mengist natmengist@hotmail.com CHID 496 A
Queer 101 Alyssa Pearce, James Keum olyanders@live.com CHID 496 C

Winter 2014

Class Title Student Faciliator Email Course Section
Embracing the Absurd: exploring the relationship between modern technology and theatre in 20th-century Central Europe Andrew Simonetti simonetti.andrew@gmail.com CHID 496 G
Let's Thrive! joey distefano joeyd36@gmail.com CHID 496 A
Queer 101 Alyssa Pearce, James Keum uwqueer101@gmail.com CHID 496 E
Sex, Gender, & Relationships: Topics and Discussion Marie Shimada marie@shimada.us not assigned

Autumn 2013

Class Title Student Faciliator Email Course Section
Artvismo: Resistance is Existence Alejandra Juliette Olivos alejao@uw.edu CHID 496 H
Children’s Literature: The Material, the Market, and the Masters Natalie Smith bystorytellersmith@yahoo.com CHID 496 B
Critical Video Game Design Andrew Butler abtler@uw.edu CHID 496 G
Queer 101 Oly Pearce and James Keum apearc3@uw.edu CHID 496 E
Stuck With You: Relationship Contexts Marie Shimada marie@shimada.us CHID 496 D
There and Back Again: Re-Integrating After Study Abroad Natalie Parrish parrish@uw.edu CHID 496 F
“Satan’s Game”: The Cultural Roots and Impact of Dungeons and Dragons Ted Lee tylee85@gmail.com CHID 496 C

Summer 2013

Class Title Student Faciliator Email Course Section
Young Adult Novels: Fantasy & Reality Katherine Brown katbrwn@uw.edu CHID 496 A

Spring 2013

Class Title Student Faciliator Email Course Section
American Comedy in the 21st Century Katherine Brown mobiledemise@me.com CHID 496 G
Behind the Veils of Industry: Mail-Order Brides Merzamie Cagaitan msison@uw.edu CHID 496 L
Cats and Cheeseburgers: A Critical Look at Internet Memes Ted Lee tylee85@gmail.com CHID 496 C
Co-operatives, Communes, and Intentional Communities: An Exploration of Alternative Economies in Seattle Marion Siman msiman@uw.edu CHID 496 A
Heroes and Monsters: Understanding Live-Action Role-Playing Games Edmond Chang changed@uw.edu CHID 496 D
Making CHID-eo Games Solon Scott solons@uw.edu CHID 496 K
The Caged Wisdom of Arrested Development Anne Holden afholden@uw.edu CHID 496 J

Pages